Listowel Celtic 0 Tralee Dynamos 3

Congrats to our young Dynamos side who put in a top class performance this evening in Tanavalla.

Dynamos had the greater share of possession in the 1st half creating some really good chances. Midfield duo of David O’Connor and Sean Foley determined the trend of the game getting the ball down and playing a really good possession game. Junior Ankomah replaced David in the second half with Sean keeping Dynamos on the front foot througout.

Half time the sides were level at 0-0 with Dynamos slightly disappointed that they hadn’t got something to show for their efforts.

Dynamos opened the scoring in the 2nd half with a spectacular goal from David Couchman after really good work down the right flank by Tennyson Efegbare who got past his man passing a diagonal forward ball into Leo Gaxha on the edge of the box. As the ball was travelling towards Leo he got a call from Couchman looking for a setup pass that Leo duly obliged with and from there just the quality of the strike there was only one outcome with Couchmans shots hitting the top left hand corner of the net.

To be fair to Mark Loughnanes side they had a share of play in the final 3rd but great defending from Aaron Dewey and man of the match Eddie Galvin and with keeper Dylan O’Shea in fine form they denied Listowel time and time again.

Dynamos scored their second with a lot of good work from Adi Cenali setting up Leo Gaxha whose close control inside the box creating space for himself he rifled to the net to make it 0-2 Dynamos with a couple of minutes left.

Tony Duggan completed the scoring with a fantastic individual goal getting on the ball on the left wing just inside the Listowel half where he won a 50-50 ball with his opponent where his drive and determination saw him win another 40-60 challenge from the 2nd challenge before he gathered his composure to side foot to the net from a really tight angle for a great individual goal.

SQUAD: Dylan O’Shea, Ronan Lucey, Aaron Dewey, Eddie Galvin, Tony Duggan, Tennyson Efegbare, David O’Connor, Sean Foley, Ozaz Odiahi, David Couchman, Adi Cenali, Ronan Lucey, Leo Gaxha, Junior Ankomah, Nemanja Samardzic.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>