Tralee Dynamos 5 Rattoo Rovers 2

Dynamos advance to the final after a deserved win against Rattoo Rovers played at Mounthawk Park all weather pitch this evening.

Leo Gaxha opened the scoring from the penalty spot that he earned after getting on the ball from a Tennyson Efegbare pass Leo weaved in and out getting past 5 defenders before being upended for a penalty that he duly converted.

Codi Dauti doubled Dynamos lead after an inch perfect cross from Leo Gaxha that Codi headed to the net. The goal of the night came from a Tennyson Efegbare rocket to the net from the right corner of the box. His powerful strike rattled the corner of the net.

HT: Tralee Dynamos 3 Rattoo Rovers 0

Dynamos continued where they left of in the first half creating numerous chances which was rewarded when Tennyson Efegbare played through Man of the Match Derek O’Shea to finish comfortable to the net.

Derek scored his second with 20 minutes remaining on the clock to end the game as a contest. Rattoo got 2 consolation goals late in the game.

Sean Kennedy due to International commitments in Sweden did not take part in the game but will be available for the final. Patrick Morawski & Samson Ayali who replaced Darragh Reen & Brian O’Dowd due to school holidays will also be available to give manager Ken O’Connor his strongest possible squad for the final.

Man of the Match: Derrek O’Shea – two goals were just reward for Derek who was one of the hardest working players on the pitch adding a bit of magic when needed!!!

Squad: Patryk Morawski, David Smith, Nemanja Samardzic, Tony Duggan, Shar Chaudhry, Leo Gaxha, Samso Ayali, Derek O’Shea, Tennyson Efegbare, Codi Dauti, Adi Cenali, Luke Murphy, Sean Kennedy.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>